Healthy Holiday Gift Ideas

With Christmas only a few more sleeps away, most of my shopping is done but i know some of you may still have people you are struggling to buy for. This is why I wanted to share some of my favourite things to help you out with gift ideas for those friends/family members (or yourself).

Here are my top picks:

  1. Saje Essential Oils

saje-wellness

I have recently started using essential oils and have fallen in love with the company Saje Wellness. They are a Canadian company and the majority of their products are manufactured locally, which means we can make sure they are made with the freshest ingredients. All of their products contain plant-derived essential oils and base ingredients and they combine pure essential oils with all-natural base ingredients to create 100% all-natural products that are free of parabens, SLS, SLES, PEGS, glycols, petrochemicals, synthetic colours and synthetic fragrances. Check out their website here and look to see if there is a store near you?

2. Routine Natural Deodorant.

routine-deodorant

I have searched for a long time to find a natural deodorant that actually works (even when i work out) and here it is. Routine natural deodorant contains only clean, wholesome ingredients. No nasty aluminum zirconium, aluminum chlorohydrate, parabens, triclosan, or propylene glycol that you will often find in the more commercial brands. Again, it is Canadian made and they offer vegan and sensitive skin options. My favourite one is called “A Girl Named Sue” and it smells like raspberry and sage.

3. Tea Cups & Bowls

bowl

My family are used to me by now, as a Nutritionist I spend alot of time in the kitchen and I am always taking pictures of my food. To make it more fun i like to buy fun bowls or cups or even aprons. If you make the kitchen a fun and pleasing environment, you are more like to enjoy the time you spend in there.

There are no particular brands I go to, whether i am in a local store or farmers market, or Homesense and Ikea, there can often be some great buys to find.

4. Giddy YoYo Chocolate

giddy-yoyo-chocolate

If you’ve been following me for a while, you know how much i love this chocolate. Not only is it made here in Orangeville but it’s made with raw ingredients which means your body will actually benefit from this type of chocolate due to the high source of antioxidants and an excellent source of magnesium which helps with sleeping and enhancing energy levels.They don’t just sell chocolate but also a wide range of other superfoods, check them out!

5. Healthy Cookbooks

I LOVE cookbooks, I mean REALLY LOVE cookbooks, i may even have a slight problem as i have so many of them!! Here are some of my favourites:

I could go on for hours but i know how busy you all are with the holiday season so close, so I hope these favourites of mine will help you out a little for those last minute gift ideas.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

